top of page

My ZYX: Outcome, Why, and How


People often think in a way called the ABC concept, which deals with formulating actions and ways that are geared towards achieving a certain goal in mind. However, through time we often find ourselves lost in the middle of our journey and end up doing the same things right from the start. This method of thinking fails to address the need of establishing a goal right from the beginning.


A better way of thinking is one that allows you to create a goal first before identifying what actions will be necessary to take in order to achieve that certain goal. This idea is called the ZYX concept. Using this method of thinking, you will begin by developing a goal or The End in Mind "Z", followed by reflecting on the reasons why you want to achieve that goal or Remembering "Y", and analyzing what vital actions are needed to achieve that goal or What to Do "X".


From the above picture and following the ZYX concept, I was able to generate the following:

Z = I want to become a lawyer someday and have my own law firm. I also dream working under the Legislative/Judiciary branch of our Government.

Y = Because I believe that this is the best way I can help other people, especially those people who does not have the financial capacity to afford legal assistance for their problems.

Y = Because I believe that the justice system in our country is unfair and unjust for most of the people, especially for the poor, and someone needs to step up, to correct and to give the right service that every Filipino citizen deserves to have.

X = This will only be possible if I will study hard in my lessons and by always doing my best for every task that I will be working with.

X = By also having the right motivation and the right mindset, plus the support from my families and friends, will surely help me in focusing and achieving my goals in life.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
bottom of page